FIFA Referees to Curb four day training of elite and assistants Referees in Rwanda

Author: Rutayisire Patience
On:8/08/2019 13:09
0 0 0 0 0 Loading... 0

The Rwanda Football Federation (FERWAFA) will on Friday kick off a four-day capacity building programme from August 10-14, 2019 for elite referees and assistant referees on the FIFA Member Association (MA) Refereeing Course at Hill Top Hotel in Kigali City.

The course, organised by Rwanda Football Federation and sponsored by FIFA, has brought together 29 Rwandan elite FIFA and top local referees including seven women who are all inducted into the FIFA List of Referees.

The training is part of a series of development programmes for member associations provided for by FIFA. The course will focus on the education and instruction of member associations’ top and elite referees and assistant referees.

The course will be handled by two FIFA referees instructors namely; Doue Noumandiaz Desire from Cote d’Ivoire and Cherfi Nesredine from Algeria.

The FIFA pair of instructors will be assisted by local instructors led by Basabose Olivier, Gasingwa Michel and Hategikimana Corneille.

The participants will hold a physical test at Amahoro stadium on Friday, August 10 from 7:30am. They will also be tested based on the FIFA Laws of the Game, match analysis tests, the off-side rule and fitness.

The course which made up of theoretical and practical components is designed to help participants better understand the game; in particular, the most common occurrences in football, such as the offside rule and fouls.

List of participants: Hakizimana Louis, Twagirumukiza Abdoulkalim, Ruzindana Nsoro, Uwikunda Samuel, Ishimwe Jean Claude, Mukansanga Salma Rhadia, Ndagijimana Theogene, Bwiriza Raymond Nonati, Mutuyimana Dieudonne, Karangwa Justin, Niyonkuru Zephanie, Hakizimana Ambroise, Simba Honore, Umutesi Alice, Murangwa Usenga Sandrine, Mukayiranga Regine, Nyinawabari Speciose, Rulisa Patience, Mugabo Eric, Muhire Faradji, Intwali Alain, Akimana Juliette, Ngabonziza Jean Paul, Sangwa Olivier, Hategekimana Fidel, Nsabimana Claude, Safali Hamissi, Habimana Djafali and Gakire Patrick.



Rutayisire Patience


About Author Email