Joseph Areruya Crown the Tour du Rwanda on its 9th Edition

Posted By: Saddam MIHIGO - On:19/11/2017
Dimension Data for Qhubekas Rwandan rider Joseph Areruya is on the verge of claiming his first Tour du Rwanda title on its ninth edition since 2009.

Areruya 21 used 20 hours, 21 minutes and 29 seconds in 816 km distanced road. Areruya won the Kigali-Huye Stage before crowning the Rubavu-Musanze stage even Simon Pelaud was with the Yellow Jersey.

 Talking to media, Areruya thanked the Fellow Rwandans for the support and his teamates from Team Dimension Data.

"I am very happy for the results and our hard working as Rwandans who were participating. Thanks to FERWACY and our fellow Rwandans as well as our leaders from Team Dimension Data".

Tour du Rwnda 2017 top 10:

1.Areuya Joseph

2.Eyob Metkel

3.Kangangi Suleiman

4.Nsengimana Jean Bosco

5.Byukusenge Patrick

6.Ndayisenga Valens

7. Jeannes Matthieu

8.Munyaneza Didier

9.Tesfom Okbamariam

10.Simon Pelaud

 Tour du Rwanda Holders since 2009:

2009: Adil Jelloul (Maroc)

2010:Teklemanot Daniel (Erythrea)

2011:Kiel Reijnen (USA)

2012:Lill Daren (USA)

2013: Dylan Girdlestone (South Africa)

2014: Ndayisenga Valens (Rwanda)

2015: Jean Bosco Nsengimana (Rwanda)

2016: Ndayisenga Valens (Rwanda)

2017: Areruya Joseph (Rwanda)

Ndayisenga Valens yatwaye agace ko kuzenguruka Kigali

The 2014 and 2016 winner, Valens Ndayisenga won the Kigali-Kigali stage this Sunday

Umukino w'amagare usanga abafana aho bari

Cycling Fan Base 

Areruya Joseph niwe muntu wavuzwe cyane muri iki Cyumweru mu Rwanda

Joseph Areruya is the Tour du Rwanda 2017 Champion

Post a Comment


Terms and conditions are applied

Most Read News